2018 Creative Bravos Awards
Nov 16th 2018, 06:30pm MST - 05:50pm MST
KiMo Theatre - 423 Central Avenue NW , Albuquerque, NM 87102

The Creative Bravos Awards are back! After a thoughtful review of all nominations and applicants, the selection committee has chosen five winners to be honored at a special ceremony. This year’s recipients will be honored at the KiMo Theatre on Friday, November 16 from 6 30 to 8 p.m. The ceremony is open to the public. Tickets are $10 and available at http //www.kimotickets.com/event/323550/creative-bravos-awards

The City of Albuquerque Creative Bravos Awards are dedicated to recognizing and honoring work that makes a significant impact on the lives of residents, neighborhoods, and/or communities. The awards are given annually to individual artists, teams, events, programs, organizations and businesses that celebrate the breadth of creative work that exists in the city.

Each year 6-10 awards will be given at a celebration in November. One or more awards will be awarded to youth applicants as well as emerging practitioners of any age. Nomination applications are closed.

The 2018 Creative Bravos Awards winners are

The selection committee, chaired by First Lady Elizabeth Kistin Keller

Karen Jones Meadows (NM African American Artists Guild & NM Office of African American Affairs)
Dafina McMillan (Cruz & Theatre Communications Group NYC)
Jaclyn Roessel (San Diego Museum of Man Director of Decolonizing Initiatives Grown Up Navajo)
Tania Armenta (Visit ABQ & U.S. Travel Associations’s Destinations Council)
Lizbeth Miscles (Mellon Mayes Art History Undergraduate Fellow at UNM & Working Classroom)
Reed Bobroff (Indigenous Performing Arts Program at Yale University & Albuquerque Youth Poetry Slam Team)
Charles Ashley III (Cultivating Coders & Obama Foundation Summit)
Tanesia Hale Jones (Poet/Designer & Escuela del Sol Montessori School)

The Creative Bravos organizing committee members  Gabrielle Uballez, Val Martinez, Julia Mandeville, Agnetha Gloshay, Jen Mulliniks, Hakim Bellamy and Eric Werner.

Starts: Nov 16th 2018, 6:30pm MST
Ends: Nov 16th 2018, 5:50pm MST



423 Central Avenue NW

Our Sponsors